2011 Chairman’s Handicap Nominations Released – Doomben Racing

May 10th, 2011

Nominations have been released for the Group 3 Chairman’s Handicap that will run at Doomben this Saturday May 14, 2011.

The 2011 Chairman’s Handicap is a $115,000 race that is run over a distance of 2,020 metres and under quality handicap conditions.

The 2011 Chairman’s Handicap has attracted nominations from 16 horses, all striving for a shot of the $73,500 first prize money on offer.

Included in the Chairman’s Handicap nominations is Robert Heathcote’s Humma, who is looking to continue his successful horse racing preparation that saw him win the Listed Toowoomba Cup.

Humma has won over $400,000 in prize money over his career, and the seven-year-old gelding will be looking to claim the first Group victory of his career in the 2011 Chairman’s Handicap.

Also included in the 2011 Chairman’s Handicap nominations is John Thompson’s Saint Encosta.

Saint Encosta won the Group 3 Turnpoint Randwick City Stakes earlier in his preparation, proving he is more than capable of performing at stakes level.

The four-year-old Encosta De Lago gelding has won just two of his 21 race starts, but has accrued more than $180,000 in prize money.

Also included in the 2011 Chairman’s Handicap nominations are Trevor Whittington’s Femina Fashion, Bryan Guy’s Shuffle The Cash and John Thompson’s Run For Layla.

Make sure that you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Luxbet today in time for the Chairman’s Handicap at Doomben this Saturday.

Luxbet are giving away a bonus bet worth up to $400 to all new customers who sign up for an account today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

Then just deposit between $25 and $400 into your new account and Luxbet will reward you with a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial stakes.

So open an account right away and reap the rewards and “Best of the Best” odds that Luxbet offers.

2011 Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 COUNT ENCOSTA John P Thompson
2 CROSSTHESTART (NZ) Bevan Laming 103
3 FEMINA FASHION Trevor Whittington 99
4 FIREBOLT (NZ) Roger James
5 HUMMA Robert Heathcote 94
7 RAEBURN Brian Smith 92
8 RAINBOW STYLING (NZ) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
9 ROYAL REIGN (NZ) William Pholi 97
10 RUN FOR LAYLA John P Thompson 66
11 SAINT ENCOSTA John P Thompson
12 SHUFFLE THE CASH Bryan Guy 92
13 STREETS AWAY (NZ) Alan Bailey 77
14 TABULATE Robert Heathcote 95
15 VIKING HERO Michael Moroney
16 WARRIOR WITHIN Bruce W Hill 79