2012 Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

April 10th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Chairman’s Handicap, which is scheduled to run at Royal Randwick Racecourse this Saturday April 14, 2012.

18 horses have nominated to run in the 2012 Chairman’s Handicap this weekend, including Robert Hickmott’s Efficient.

Efficient was scratched from The BMW due to hoof soreness and is awaiting veterinary clearance to run in the 2012 Chairman’s Handicap.

The eight-year-old gelding will be having his fourth race start of the autumn in the 2012 Chairman’s Handicap after running in three of the best features this autumn so far.

The Zabeel gelding has failed to win a race since making his racing comeback last spring and finished fifth in the Group 1 Australian Cup last start.

Once Were Wild and Older Than Time have also been entered by trainer Gai Waterhouse for the 2012 Chairman’s Handicap.

Older Than Time has won five of her 20 race starts and has earned more than $275,000 in prize money.

The five-year-old mare has finished third in all three of her starts this autumn, with her most recent being in the Listed NE Manion Cup on March 31, 2012.

Once Were Wild finished third in her last start in the Group 3 Epona Stakes and will be looking to go two better in this weekend’s 2012 Chairman’s Handicap.

The five-year-old mare has won seven of her 23 race starts and has earned more than $475,000 in prize money.

Galizani, Anudjawun, Hawk Island, and Zavite are also included in the 2012 Chairman’s Handicap nominations.

bookmaker.com.au are offering a bonus bet worth up to $300 to all new customers who sign up for an account today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

You will receive a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit when you bank between $25 and $300 while using this promo code.

Why not use this bonus bet on the 2012 Chairman’s Handicap, or the other Group 1 races on the day such as the 2012 AJC Derby and the 2012 Sires Produce Stakes?

So sign up to bookmaker.com.au to receive your bonus bet with our favourite online bookmaker now!

2012 Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ANUDJAWUN (NZ) Shaun Dwyer 89
2 BEIJING BOY (NZ) Chris Waller 92
3 EFFICIENT (NZ) Robert Hickmott 110
4 GALIZANI John P Thompson 95
5 GUNS AT FIVE (NZ) Chris Wood 89
6 HANKS Peter G Moody 91
7 HAWK ISLAND (IRE) Chris Waller 104
8 KASAFUEGO Dennis Watling 50
9 MUIRFIELD (NZ) Michael Moroney 88
10 NEXTANIX Kerry Parker 85
11 OLDER THAN TIME Gai Waterhouse 100
12 ONCE WERE WILD Gai Waterhouse 108
13 OUR SERENA Pat Carey 83
14 PERMIT (GB) Chris Waller 98
15 PLANET PURPLE Kerry Parker 65
16 PRIDE OF COUPEZ Ken Keys 83
17 SOLID BILLING Craig Ritchie 93
18 ZAVITE (NZ) Anthony Cummings 106